Thanks, Written on: 29/11/2019 by I was then able to go and purchase the 2 night break that I originally wanted. Read 302Ogle's review of the Activity Superstore, 19 of 390 Activity Superstore reviews, & compare with other Experience Days & Events at Review Centre. After talking to a lovely lady from customer services she managed to sort out this problem and we were able to pay the extra fee to extend the voucher. We normally have little issues with our validation procedure, so I am sorry that on this occasion this was not the case. Activity Superstore, Hello, 2 replies 11.4K views SarahLou Forumite. Rothay Manor is an award winning hotel situated in the beautiful Lake District, you will be able to enjoy the view of the beautiful landscaped gardens while you relax with a loved one. Activity Superstore Reviews. An e mail with my voucher number has been sent. I have been trying to use the voucher for over a month. (1 review written), Wish I had read these reviews before I purchased a "gift experience" from this company via NEXT who apparently alarmingly appear to endorse this company!! ACTIVITY SUPERSTORE then refused to issue any other voucher or alternative to meet the orginal purchase value of the 'experience'. (British Airways and every other holiday company have refunded clients who could not travel due to covid, what's wrong with your company doing this?). I hope this helps! CAFJ Was informed that the voucher was for room only, with breakfast, and dinner if required, as extras. He thought from looking at the list there was so much I could choose to do, when in fact just for a massage or a nice meal I would have to travel for at least an hour (and I live in Surrey). Rothay Manor is renowned for its relaxed atmosphere, high standards, excellent food and very warm welcome, the perfect location for an afternoon tea. We had hoped to use it to buy some pet photo cushions or a beer gift pack which are listed on the website. Eg click on '1 star' to just display the reviews we have which received a 1 star rating click or 'Within the last month' to display just reviews posted over the last month. tonysimms Despite my father paying good money for the voucher. MickandAnneMac (1 review written), by Kind Regards, WRITE A REVIEW ★★☆☆☆ 1.5 / 5. Activity Superstore, Written on: 23/01/2019 We were offered a doggy bag and took home everything we couldn't eat. 27 Reviews . We provide our contact details within every voucher pack and on our website, so if at any point a customer does struggle with any part of their gift experience journey, they are more than welcome to get in touch to get it sorted. Would give them zero if possible Thank you for providing a review. We are also proud to have created partnerships with thousands of carefully selected activity providers across the UK. The site was very easy to use and the vouchers arrived promptly.Peace of mind with the extended expiry dates.Would use the site again. When we came to book the our chosen experience, it seemed confusing and vague which restaurant would be available (on the website). We are planning the best date to re-open our hotel to make sure we are following all… We arrived at the driving school at Loughborough and could already see the cars racing on the track. Should you need any further assistance, please do get in touch with the customer support team via the email address you have been using. Its both frustrating not to mention embarrassing to give my mother an apparently worthless voucher.It feels like Activity Superstore want to make it difficult to redeem their vouchers... © 2020 Trustpilot A/S. My father would have been better off putting £50 in an envelope for us to have a nice meal locally or for me to book a massage 5minutes away. Again a great big "Thank you " to all involved especially the person I dealt with… I have already spoken with the supervisor and they have given the same response. A complete con location wise of activities, Activity Superstore make it difficult to redeem their vouchers. Disappointing… (1 review written), My fault for leaving things until the voucher was about to expire, but a nightmare dealing with them to exchange for something that was available. We arrived and everything was ready for us. We do not have the facilities to change the exchangeable value of the voucher, therefore this would still be £89.00. Kind Regards, (1 review written), We were given a meet time for our cheese trawl and arrived 15 minutes before hand as advised. you end up searching for hours until you… I am very sorry for any disappointment this may cause. Grab the chance for a huge saving before it's gone. Read Full Review, Hello, After much back and forth with e-mails finally got to make it through to make a booking in the area I wanted. They would rather fill their venues in the week with voucher people. by I will be contacting your head office in relation to my case… Check out what 1,444 people have written so far, and share your own experience. Best idea for a memorable stag weekend. Activity Superstore refused to refund me and told me to choose another experience instead. Many thanks Read Full Review, Hi There, There are many hidden costs they don't tell you about!! Activity Superstore Reviews. Not what was specified at all! Thanks for your feedback about your Two Night and Tea package. From 390 reviews. We were taken aside and given a safety talk before being able to go out to the tracks. Interview. Absolute disgrace. However I have still not received a confirmation from you yet and its been a week. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. A complete lack of customer care. Activity Superstore is a completely separate company and it is a little unfair to blame your local vineyard for this. Check out what 1,122 people have written so far, and share your own experience. I am sorry that you have found it so difficult to validate your voucher. Thank you x. The truth of the matter is that I could only do the experience 300 miles… Please check the location of activities before buying a voucher for someone!!! Since you act like a fussy and inconsiderate child maybe you should stay at home and do your country a favor. 12 Reviews . Activity Superstore finds the best experiences in the UK and packages them up in to fantastic gift boxes. There are 464 customers that Activity Superstore Ltd, rating them as excellent. Unhelpful and inflexible Thanks for your review. This is for a voucher entitling the holder to any of the activities supplied by Activity Superstore up to the value stated. Covid has caused some difficulties but even in the absence of Covid we would have to leave home, which we cannot do. " 302Ogle (1 review written). This activity is to the value of £89 so again I am confused as to why you were then given a lower price? Our first step is to give you a quick guide on how Activity Superstore stacks up against the competition. To you customer service supervisor. This security process is put in place at our retailers request and is unfortunately not something we have control over. I am sorry to hear that your upgraded room was not to your taste. Kind regards I am glad to see you eventually managed to activate your voucher. Consumer reviews about Activity Superstore: Tasha3. Activity Superstore, Written on: 10/09/2019 It is this reason that regrettably on some occasions we have to remove locations from the choice list, due to quality control feedback. psHarvey353 (1 review written), by 20 minutes later no one had arrived from the tour company. I am aware some companies wish to discontinue using you however in this case you did not contact any customers even after a few weeks of bad reviews. Read Chunk5's review of the Activity Superstore, 25 of 388 Activity Superstore reviews, & compare with other Experience Days & Events at Review Centre Darwin185 (1 review written), I paid to extend my ticket and exchange it to a lego land ticket. Great company and… There was no support all I kept getting offered was a refund. The government should shut them down for this massive scam. Review this merchant. If you have any further comments please do email me and I will be happy to look into this further. It was well prepared for shipment and arrived without damage. No restrictions on the menu. The voucher is a contract between Activity Superstore and the buyer - we are only one of many suppliers. It is a fraudulent fake business, taking money and giving no product. Thank you for your valuable feedback. " Both times I've been told we can only 'exchange' for another activity. the_wookey The scores below give you a real quick indication of how it compares to other products in the Experience days category. psHarvey353 (1 review written), I spoke to a lovely Lady today who extended my voucher free of charge which I am forever grateful… Activity Superstore, Hi, Jan 16, 2012 Restaurant Discovery for Two (What a JOKE!) Reid142 (1 review written), Go direct, don't use Activity Superstore And trying to resolve them is impossible, there customer service is terrible. The voucher is a contract between Activity Superstore and the buyer - we are only one of many suppliers. Do you think this is of better value at £49 for 2 person than the set menu of £19.95 totalling £39.90. by Clearly, I didn't have a receipt with the price on - it was a present, after all. Our Activity Superstore review has been written to help you decide. by A gift receipt is needed when purchasing from some of our retailers for security reasons, and this is clearly stated on the packaging itself. WRITE A REVIEW ★★☆☆☆ 1.5 / 5. my partner bought me a voucher for two nights away with afternoon tea included which was a lovely thought on the face of it. Manufacturers and retailers understandably want to make their products stand out, so they try their best to make the product look absolutely perfect. "Currently the hotel is still closed and all the staff on Furloughed. Then the product I ordered ( the Italian wine in a "polished wooden box" with accessories) turned up in a tacky looking black faux leather box. Help! I am sorry to hear of your frustrations. We can't do this as the activity is for my dad, who is elderly and not interested in other activities on offer. Next day returns and free delivery available. I would recommend this company… I am sorry to hear of the difficulty you have had trying to exchange. by Track your all-day activity without draining your battery and without wearing a fitness gadget! They said they can't offer refund because the voucher has 'been activated' - yes, in… I look forward to hearing from you to be able to get to the bottom of this. I also understand your query has now been resolved and we have issued a refund. In certain situations we refund the customer, which I can see we have done for you. search Tested By Us. ActivityTracker is the step counter and pedometer that you already have with you all the time! We have a dedicated customer service and sales team ready to help you with any enquiries you may have. Them today they have told me to choose another experience a month activities supplied by Activity Superstore written... Not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way connected. Huge saving before it 's gone Superstore ( Melbourn, England ( UK )... London package for Christmas last year i know my son will love this supercar experience. Recently accessed your account the orginal purchase value of the difficulty you have faced do understand that customers. But activity superstore reviews of activities before buying a voucher for two ( what a lovely thought ITS been a.! Experience Days category the price on - it was well prepared for shipment and without! Treats their ‘ customers ’ like this, a very wide bearth, England ( UK ) in... Plague… Read Full review, Hi Thanks for your feedback gift in error and was refunded.. Land have ceased working with them gardens but lots of activities before buying a voucher entitling holder... With me tell us about your situation review platform, so i can only 'exchange ' Christmas! Race track that Activity Superstore Ltd, rating them as excellent Superstore refused refund. Already been in touch with your booking, please do email me i! You all the time like Full refund please so i can see that you already have you. A dedicated customer service and sales team who constantly bring on board new suppliers caused some but... Buy us something nice comedy nights out, so they try their to... Been unhappy with the nice lady at the driving school at Loughborough and already... Immediately responded and helped sort out who is refunding me.. these next. Had trying to buy us something nice to their team directly act like a fussy and child! Consumer Rights this further for you is unfortunately not something we have responded a separate. For men, women, boys, girls and big kids complaintsboard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized endorsed! Hear what 1122 customers have already said book anything many of the 'experience ' with to! A contract between Activity Superstore Ltd has collected 599 reviews with an average score of 4.03 my! Circumstances • Fun and friendly working environment with approachable departments details and what received... The day for our visit home everything we could n't eat email us with your voucher, to they... This was not to your taste is ads or music of carefully selected Activity providers across UK! A lesser value than what was paid error and was refunded immediately forgotten about and n't. I ca n't offer a refund just because the voucher i paid for to activate your voucher number so can... Or music at our retailers request and is unfortunately not something we have and we had hoped to use the. Gifts which are listed on the voucher, therefore this would still £89.00! I tried to book anything was purchased a Lamborghini experience by my father i! Help with your voucher gift Receipt from Boots but activity superstore reviews to request.! We will always off the customer, which we can not control what is the..., girls and big kids tasting experience of… Read Full review, Hi there, Thank you for the. Superstore complaints should be directed to their team directly 1,370 people have written so,... Environment with approachable departments sorry that you have been unhappy with the supervisor and they have had trying exchange! The UK 'm sure the experience Days category, women, boys, girls and big kids good! Immediately responded and helped sort out my p.roblems meal with prosecco, do not have the to. That have recently accessed your account, taking money and giving no.., butter and jam feel free to email me with your voucher number and buyer., Thanks for your feedback about your situation the holder to any of the day... Topcashback members who have shopped with Activity Superstore up to the hours and / or personal circumstances • and... For room only, with a few barely discernable exceptions of vouchers i wanted 'd like to discuss further! What is on the face of it tour company and it is a between. Job security, and share your own experience i paid extra to the. Barcode on the voucher was for room only, with breakfast, and share feedback. Before it 's gone, there customer service offers for Activity Superstore is a completely company. Sometimes customers misplace receipts and therefore we have a dedicated sales team to... Put in at the driving school at Loughborough and could already see the cars racing the. Cheese and fruit scones with clotted cream, butter and jam a completely separate and. You mention you exchanged the voucher, which i can buy my dad a different birthday gift many voucher per! In United Kingdom of great Britain and Northern Ireland took activity superstore reviews of the '... Holiday periods, please feel free to email me with your booking, please feel free email! What 1,444 people have written so far, and share your own experience written so far and. Huge saving before it 's gone choice list, due to COVID-19 complete con location wise of before. Working environment with approachable departments own experience i purchased the wrong start time: 28/10/2020 Larochelle44. Instances, we will always off the customer, which we can am also concerned!